/ LM | LAW.COM

NATIONAL LAW JOURNAL



The National Law Journal's Elite Trial Lawyers awards dinner held at the St. Regis in NYC on July 13, 2023. Photo: David Teng for ALM

NEWS

Announcing the Finalists for the 2025 Elite Trial Lawyers

We are pleased to unveil the finalists and honorees for The National Law Journal Legal Awards highlighting the top litigation and appellate work from the past year.

May 02, 2025 at 07:00 AM

③ 4 minute read

Awards



We are pleased to unveil the finalists and honorees for The National Law Journal Legal Awards highlighting the top litigation and appellate work from the previous year.

The law firms and attorneys being recognized this year stood out for their work guiding clients through high-stakes litigation, their cuttingedge approaches to environmental, social and corporate governance issues, as well their as diversity and inclusion initiatives. The list also includes the winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award as well as those being recognized on the Appellate Hot List and Rising Stars.

Winners for individual categories with finalists will be unveiled during an awards event at the JW Marriott Essex House in New York City on July 10. For more information and to purchase tickets, <u>please visit the Elite</u> <u>Trial Lawyers site</u> or contact our sales director Andre Suttton at <u>asutton@alm.com</u> or 757-721-9020.

Lifetime Achievement Award Honorees

David Buchanan, Seeger Weiss Patrick Coughlin, Scott+Scott Attorneys at Law Judge Ronald C. Dresnick, Kluger, Kaplan, Silverman, Katzen & Levine John Yanchunis, Morgan & Morgan

Elite Women of the Plaintiffs Bar Honorees

Katie Bennett, Robins Kaplan Elizabeth Cabraser, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein Jeanne M. Christensen, Wigdor Jesse-Justin Cuevas, Susman Godfrey Jessica Dean, Dean Omar Branham Shirley Kimberly Evans, Block & Leviton Meredith A. Firetog, Wigdor Veronica Nannis, Joseph Greenwald & Laake Krysta Pachman, Susman Godfrey Donna Williams Rucker, Tully Rinckey Katherine M. Sinderson, Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann Lisa S. Tsai, Reid Collins & Tsai Lucy E. Tufts, Cunningham Bounds Carol C. Villegas, Labaton Keller Sucharow Murielle Steven Walsh, Pomerantz Michelle C. Yau. Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll Krisina Zuñiga, Susman Godfrey

Rising Stars of the Plaintiffs Bar Honorees

Jessica Beringer, Keller Postman Isabel J. Broer, Olson Grimsley Kawanabe Hinchcliff & Murray Benjamin F. Burry, Bleichmar Fonti & Auld Michael Cohen, The Rosen Law Firm Nicholas M. DiCarlo, Zuckerman Spaeder Samir Doshi, Susman Godfrey Jered Ede, Clare Locke Amelia Frenkel, Keller Postman Grant Gillenwater, Morgan & Morgan Monica Hincken, Wigdor Sarah F. King, Clifford Law Offices Itak Moradi, Joseph Saveri Law Firm Jason Murray, Olson Grimsley Kawanabe Hinchcliff & Murray Phong-Chau Nguyen, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein Sy Polky, Susman Godfrey Evan Rosenberg, Morgan & Morgan Stephanie Spies, Susman Godfrey Harini Srinivasan, Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll The winner in each of the following categories will be announced at the July 10 dinner:

Plaintiff Law Firm of the Year Finalists

Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll Keller Postman Kessler Topaz Meltzer & Check Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein Pomerantz Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd Susman Godfrey

Antitrust Finalists

Hagens Berman Sobol Shapiro Joseph Saveri Law Firm Kellogg, Hansen, Todd, Figel & Frederick Scott+Scott Attorneys at Law

Business Torts Finalists

MoloLamken Pallas Partners Reid Collins & Tsai Susman Godfrey Umhofer, Mitchell & King

Catastrophic Injury Finalists

Atlas Law Firm Corboy & Demetrio Farah & Farah Morgan & Morgan Panish Shea Ravipudi Zehl & Associates The Carlson Law Firm, The Hall Law Firm, Law Offices of Nelson M. Jones, III, and Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

Civil Rights/Discrimination (Non-Employment) Finalists

Kasowitz Benson Torres Morgan & Morgan Pachuta & Kammerman Robins Kaplan Sauder Schelkopf Umhofer, Mitchell & King

Class Action Finalists

Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll Hagens Berman Sobol Shapiro Kessler Topaz Meltzer & Check Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein Morgan & Morgan Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd

Consumer Protection Finalists

Kellogg, Hansen, Todd, Figel & Frederick Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein Motley Rice Sauder Schelkopf

Discrimination (including Employment) Finalists

Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll

McNicholas & McNicholas

Employment Rights Finalists

The deRubertis Law Firm Pitt McGehee Palmer Bonanni & Rivers

Environmental Protection (including Energy and Sustainability) Finalists

Brockstedt Mandalas Federico Motley Rice

Governmental Representation Finalists

Brockstedt Mandalas Federico Keller Postman Seeger Weiss

Insurance Finalists

Anderson Kill Cohen Ziffer Frenchman & McKenna

Mass Torts Finalists

Brockstedt Mandalas Federico Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll Keller Postman Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein Motley Rice

Medical Malpractice Finalists

Clifford Law Offices Tara Leigh Eberly

Pharmaceutical Litigation Finalists

Scott+Scott Attorneys at Law Seeger Weiss Steptoe

Susman Godfrey

Plaintiff Attorney of the Year Finalists

Benjamin D. Brown, Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll Michael P. Canty, Labaton Keller Sucharow Bill Carmody, Susman Godfrey Joseph A. Fonti, Bleichmar Fonti & Auld Robert R. Henssler Jr., Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd Jeroen van Kwawegen, Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann Joseph Saveri, Joseph Saveri Law Firm Jennifer Selendy, Selendy Gay Joshua B. Silverman, Pomerantz Ned Weinberger, Labaton Keller Sucharow

Privacy/Data Breach Finalists

Keller Postman Labaton Keller Sucharow Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein Morgan & Morgan Seeger Weiss Tycko & Zavareei

Products Liability Finalists

Dean Omar Branham Shirley Keller Postman Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein Motley Rice Sauder Schelkopf Seeger Weiss

Securities Litigation / Shareholder Rights Finalists

Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann Labaton Keller Sucharow Motley Rice Pomerantz Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd Scott+Scott Attorneys at Law

Technology Finalists

Kellogg, Hansen, Todd, Figel & Frederick Steptoe

Transportation (Including Aviation) Winner

Podhurst Orseck

Trial Strategy Innovation Finalists

Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll Keller Postman Labaton Keller Sucharow Susman Godfrey The Carlson Law Firm, The Hall Law Firm, Law Offices of Nelson M. Jones, III, and Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

NOT FOR REPRINT

© 2025 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from <u>www.copyright.com.</u> All other uses, submit a request to <u>asset-and-logo-licensing@alm.com.</u> For more information visit <u>Asset & Logo Licensing.</u>

You Might Like